About martin_loidl

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far martin_loidl has created 89 blog entries.

Which type are you?

No two cyclists are alike. The demands and behaviors of cyclists can be very different. Thus, it is enormously challenging to implement adequate measures for all to promote cycling mobility. On the basis of a bunch of different data and a unique mixed-method approach, we could identify and describe four distinct types of cyclists in [...]

By |2020-09-18T10:36:08+02:00September 18th, 2020|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Comments

Project kick-off comm-unity

Fundamental GI research, which is directly transferred to an application domain. The recently started project comm-unity is exactly about this. Carployee is a young start-up company that is fully dedicated to sustainable commuting solutions. The core of Carployee's portfolio is an app that facilitates the organisation of carpooling. Additionally, the carpooling is linked to incentive [...]

By |2020-09-17T10:05:34+02:00September 17th, 2020|GI Mobility Lab Blog|0 Comments

GISMO results got published

All results of the clinical study, which was carried out as part of GISMO, have now been published as a special issue in the scientific journal Journal of Medicine & Science in Sports (Impact Factor 3,255). The eight published papers cover the following topics: An introduction and project presentation (Niederseer et al.) A review article [...]

By |2020-09-11T09:23:09+02:00September 11th, 2020|GI Mobility Lab Blog|0 Comments

Cycling Mobility during COVID-19

Everyday life in Austria has been fundamentally changed over the past weeks due to COVID-19. We took this situation as an opportunity to showcase how our observatory can be used for investigating bicycle mobility during the lock-down. For this, we made use of the data that we had collected in our research project and compared [...]

By |2020-05-26T20:29:40+02:00May 11th, 2020|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Comments

Fundaments for future-oriented cycling culture

We invite delegates of this year's national cycling summit to participate in a workshop on how to use the data collected in our Bicycle Observatory in different application domains. The workshop is going to be held in German language. Thus, we refer to the version of this article.   Das Forschungsprojekt Bicycle Observatory untersucht wie [...]

By |2020-05-26T20:31:27+02:00February 25th, 2020|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Comments

What makes you cycling?

"What makes you cycling?" was the central question, we posed to participants of this year's Raddialog (participatory community event for cyclists, organized by the City of Salzburg). Together with colleagues from another research project (SimpliCITY), we were not only interested in personal feedbacks, but invited participants to slip into the roles of our four [...]

By |2020-05-26T20:26:40+02:00November 8th, 2019|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Comments

Research data published

In spring 2019, we invited persons for one month to provide insights into their mobility behaviour in a large cycling survey. Today, we are happy to announce the publication of the fully anonymized data in an international Open Access journal. Following an Open Science approach in this research project, we want to create the opportunity [...]

By |2020-05-26T20:26:40+02:00October 17th, 2019|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Comments

Councilor Berthold visit

Between May 3rd and June 3rd 2019, we conducted an extensive online survey on cycling mobility for our current research project Bicycle Observatory. Over 1,000 persons provided us with insights in their mobility behaviour. Thanks to our sponsors, we were able to award two attractive main prizes to the winners of our raffle. On [...]

By |2020-05-26T20:26:41+02:00July 15th, 2019|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Comments

VeloCity 2019 in Dublin

Once a year, the global cycling community is gathering at VeloCity conference. There, all aspects of cycling are illuminated from various perspectives. This year's VeloCity took place in the Irish capital, Dublin from June 25th to 28th. Martin Loidl* presented the research project Bicycle Observatory in a dedicated "Scientists for Cycling" session, organized by the [...]

By |2020-05-26T20:26:41+02:00July 8th, 2019|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Comments

Cycling Survey

After three successful focus groups in Wals-Siezenheim, Lehen and Parsch and inspiring interviews with experts from Wals-Siezenheim and Salzburg, we invite all citizens to join us and share their insights. The survey was officially launched at Salzburg's biggest cycling event, the annual "Cycling Spring". Take some minutes and win attractive prizes. [...]

By |2020-05-26T20:26:42+02:00May 4th, 2019|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Comments
Go to Top

Über martin_loidl

Der Autor hat bisher keine Details angegeben.
Bisher hat martin_loidl, 89 Blog Beiträge geschrieben.

Welcher Typ sind Sie?

Kein Radfahrer gleicht dem anderen. Die Ansprüche und Verhaltensweisen von Radfahrerinnen können sehr unterschiedlich sein. Entsprechend herausfordernd ist es, adäquate Maßnahmen zur Förderung der Fahrradmobilität zu implementieren. Auf Basis vieler erhobener Daten und einem einzigartigen Mixed-Method Ansatz konnten im Rahmen unseres Projekts vier Typen von Radfahrern identifiziert und beschrieben werden. Die Kombination von Forschungsmethoden aus [...]

Von |2020-09-18T10:35:23+02:00September 18th, 2020|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Kommentare

Projektstart comm-unity

Grundlagenorientierte GI-Forschung, die unmittelbar in einer Anwendungsdomäne in Wert gesetzt wird. Im neuen Projekt comm-unity passiert genau das. Die Firma Carployee GmbH ist ein junges, innovatives Start-Up, das sich ganz der nachhaltigen Pendelmobilität verschrieben hat. Kern des Angebots ist eine App, über die Fahrgemeinschaften organisiert und diese mit unternehmensspezifischen Incentive-Programmen verbunden werden. Die Koordination von [...]

Von |2020-09-17T10:04:12+02:00September 17th, 2020|GI Mobility Lab Blog|0 Kommentare

GISMO Ergebnisse hochwertig veröffentlicht

Sämtliche Ergebnisse der klinischen Studie, die im Rahmen von GISMO durchgeführt wurde, sind nun im wissenschaftlichen Journal Scandinavian Journal of Medicine & Science in Sports (Impact Factor 3,255) als Special Issue veröffentlicht worden. Die insgesamt 8 Beiträge umfassen: Eine Einführung bzw. Projektvorstellung (Niederseer et al.) Einen Review-Artikel, der die Faktenlage vor der GISMO Studie zusammenfasst [...]

Von |2020-09-11T09:23:42+02:00September 11th, 2020|GISMO Blog|0 Kommentare

Fahrrad-Mobilität während COVID-19

Seit Mitte März hat sich der Alltag in Österreich durch die Reaktionen auf die COVID-19 Pandemie grundlegend verändert. Was liegt im Kontext unseres Projekts näher, als zu untersuchen wie sich vor allem die Ausgangsbeschränkungen auf die Fahrradmobilität ausgewirkt haben? Wir nutzen dazu Daten, die wir während der letzten Jahre gesammelt haben, und vergleichen diese mit [...]

Von |2020-05-26T20:29:03+02:00Mai 11th, 2020|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Kommentare

Grundlagen einer zukunftsfähigen Radkultur

Das Forschungsprojekt Bicycle Observatory untersucht wie durch die Bereitstellung einer aussagekräftigen Datenbasis eine zukunftsfähige Radkultur etabliert und gestärkt werden kann. Bei einem Workshop im Rahmen des Österreichischen Radgipfels sollen Potenziale des mehrdimensionalen Lagebildes, das als Datenschnittstelle dient, erörtert werden. Eingeladen sind TeilnehmerInnen des Radgipfels mit unterschiedlichem, fachlichen Hintergrund. Was erwartet Sie? In einem Einführungsreferat wird [...]

Von |2020-05-26T20:31:03+02:00Februar 25th, 2020|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Kommentare

Was bringt Sie aufs Rad?

Gemeinsam mit dem Forschungsprojekt SimpliCITY stellten wir den TeilnehmerInnen des Raddialogs 2019 die Frage: "Was bringt Sie aufs Rad?" Dabei interessierte uns nicht nur die Meinung der anwesenden Personen, sondern wir baten diese vielmehr sich in unsere vier Personas - Lisa, Heindl, Basti und Margit - hineinzuversetzen. Wer sind die vier? Aus der großen [...]

Von |2020-05-26T20:25:24+02:00November 7th, 2019|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Kommentare

Forschungsdaten veröffentlicht

Im Frühjahr 2019 befragten wir einen Monat lang Personen in einer großen Fahrrad-Umfrage zu ihrem Mobilitätsverhalten. Im Sinne eines Open Science Ansatzes, wurden die Daten - selbstverständlich vollkommen anonym - nun in einem internationalen Open Access Fachjournal veröffentlicht. Dadurch ist es möglich, dass viele weitere Forschungsfragen anhand der Daten beantwortet werden oder die Umfrage an [...]

Von |2020-05-26T20:25:25+02:00Oktober 17th, 2019|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Kommentare

GISMO im ONGKG Rundbrief

Das Österreichische Netzwerk Gesundheitsfördernder Krankenhäuser und Gesundheitseinrichtungen (ONGKG) forciert die Positionierung von Krankenanstalten und Gesundheitseinrichtungen in Österreich als Zentren der Gesundheitsförderung. In diesem Kontext wird der Prävention großer Stellenwert eingeräumt. Nutznießer der Aktivitäten des Netzwerks sind MitarbeiterInnen, PatientInnen, BesucherInnen und die lokale Bevölkerung im Umkreis der Einrichtungen. Die SALK, Projektpartner in GISMO, ist seit Jahren [...]

Von |2019-09-10T15:23:44+02:00September 10th, 2019|GISMO Blog|0 Kommentare

Stadträtin Berthold zu Gast

Im Rahmen des Bicycle Observatory Projekts führten wir zwischen 3. Mai und 3. Juni eine große online Umfrage zum Thema Fahrradmobilität durch. Weit über 1.000 Personen gewährten uns Einblicke in ihr Mobilitätsverhalten. Dank unserer Sponsoren konnten unter allen TeilnehmerInnen auch attraktive Hauptpreise verlost werden. Am 11. Juli luden die Konsortialpartner die Gewinnerin der Fahrradbekleidung, [...]

Von |2020-05-26T20:25:25+02:00Juli 15th, 2019|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Kommentare

VeloCity 2019 in Dublin

Einmal im Jahr trifft sich die weltweite Fahrrad-Community auf der VeloCity Konferenz um sämtliche Aspekte der Fahrradmobilität aus verschiedenen Blickwinkel zu beleuchten. Dieses Jahr fand die VeloCity von 25. bis 28. Juni in Irlands Hauptstadt, Dublin statt. Martin Loidl* stellte das Forschungsprojekt Bicycle Observatory im Rahmen des "Scientists for Cycling" Netzwerks der European Cycling Federation [...]

Von |2020-05-26T20:25:25+02:00Juli 8th, 2019|Bicycle Observatory Blog|0 Kommentare
Nach oben